Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Haweswater Calm

I couldn't believe it was such a good day again today after yesterday!

Because I was with Chippy today, I could do what the woman did yesterday and say "STOP! I want to take a photograph!" He did, I did!

Then, the young fit man he is, he walked the legs off me! (I slept the whole afternoon!) See those trees on the right? We walked up past them to get a view of the lake we had never seen before. Wonderful! But, faced with the decision about what to blip, I had to think. A day of reflections, or a day of seeing something new? In the end, for me, it had to be the incredible calm of the water which had started to go on later shots.

SO! When I got near the water I thought: " I love the way I can see the stones through the water." My next thought was: "Put the polarising filter on!" I did. As I did I noticed that I was missing my lens hood and my UV filter! Drat! They had wound themselves off!. Fortunately the next people to catch up with us told me where they had put them. Thank you! They were still there when we returned.

The great things continued - The Girls had created a Mothers's Day card from their photos of the family. Thank you! Then I spoke to both of them and was thrilled with #1 Daughter's first Mothers' Day blip! Take a look, he's so cute at 3 months old!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.