TrishaR

By TrishaR

The View from Mill Glen, Tillicoultry

Hope all mothers had a great Mother's Day. Usually I get a box of some sort of dark chocs with mint fillings as these are my very favourites, but this year, what with me on my healthy eating plan I got a box of grapes and a bunch of white tulips (my favourites).

Around lunchtime we picked up my mum and headed to my brother's house in Dunblane for lunch, then after that on to Tillicoultry to the outlet shops as I wanted to buy a new pair of jeans as the ones I got at Christmas are now far too big, I can pull them right over my hips! At the weigh-in this morning I was happy to see that I am now 10st 13. First time I have been under 11 for about 3 years! Still a way to go but it's a steady 1lb average per week.

We went for a walk up the Ochils to Mill Glen, a really steep climb, but worth it for the views. Here is Graham, Morag and Tonto sitting overlooking the Hillfoots.

All that climbing made us ready for a cuppa and a cake, but wait, it's Sunday, 3.45, and you've guessed it, the coffee shops are closed or closing. Luckily the Castle Campbell Hotel in Dollar did nice home baking so we stopped there and had a good chat.

The weather has been fabulous this weekend, lots of outdoor activity - Spring is here:-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.