Journey Through Time

By Sue

Daffodils

What a wild day, weather wise. Sun, rain, SNOW, a bit of hail, and cold. There is a small chance of thunder storms too, but that rarely happens here when they say it will, so doubt that will happen.

Finally, I have a daffodil image that I am happy with. I hope you like it too. That 50 mm lens (and this was the cheap one, by the way) is really awesome. Didn't really know what I was doing, buying it, but I will have fun with this lens.

Auntie is still at my house and will stay over another night. You don't have to actually know this, but I will explain that when my mother died when I was 15, my auntie took over. So she is Auntie/Mom. My folks were divorced, and Dad was around, of course, but they lived in a small trailer with his second wife, and there was not a lot of room at the inn. So, I just lived a few miles away at my aunts. She never had children of her own, but she has lots of nieces and nephews but we don't live where the rest of them are...so..it's always been us.

Hope your weekend went well, Blippers! See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.