Journey Through Time

By Sue

Shed

Went to see Brenda the egg lady at her place - Half Moon Farm. Isn't that a cute name? Auntie and I got some fresh eggs and I got a photo of her nifty and artsy looking shed. Brenda is active in the local organization of small specialty farms in Clark County. She sells eggs, honey from their own bees, flowers and plants. She has a nice place and I always enjoy going and seeing her and her dogs. Big, friendly dogs. I was greeted and got mud on my pants. Oh well. A dozen eggs for me and one for auntie, and off we went.

We went to JCPenney for a look and she got a couple of things. We then went to Trader Joe's, a favorite grocery store, and stocked up on some things for her, and of course, I had to get some stuff too. Then to her place where I unloaded the groceries, the laundry we'd taken and done at my house, the pillows and blanket, the personal stuff....whew! Oh yes, we'd stopped at Carl Jr's to get a salad for her. She can have that for lunch and dinner, they are so big. She assured me she will be okay...she just needs more time to rest. I can't really help her with that, besides sit there and watch her 'rest'. So, I have cut her loose and she will do fine. She can putter around and gain back her strength and she can rest and watch TV of her own choosing (she'd had her fill of basketball I think!) and read her books. So, thanks everyone for all the kind words and best wishes for my auntie. I appreciate it.

So, we resume our regularly scheduled programming, at least for now.

Take care blippers and have a great week. It's going to be RAIN, RAIN, RAIN, here for a few days. Urk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.