Journey Through Time

By Sue

First Day of Spring

Happy Spring to everyone in the north. Happy Autumn to those who are south.

I found this poem by Robert Herrick...which is sort of sad, but....fits with this day that has ended up with a steady rain.


Fair Daffodils, we weep to see
You haste away so soon;
As yet the early-rising sun
Has not attain'd his noon.
Stay, stay,
Until the hasting day
Has run
But to the even-song;
And, having pray'd together, we
Will go with you along.

We have short time to stay, as you,
We have as short a spring;
As quick a growth to meet decay,
As you, or anything.
We die
As your hours do, and dry
Away,
Like to the summer's rain;
Or as the pearls of morning's dew,
Ne'er to be found again.


Bill is off to the Portland Trailblazer basketball game tonight, so I was left with lots of free time today (no dinner to cook, yay!) and I went in search of new glass frames. On my way back from the first stop I thought about stopping by Goldie's BBQ, so I did. We used to go to their place when they operated out of a trailer in a parking lot, but they have since moved to a proper storefront location. I haven't been there yet, and they've been open for a few years, so I felt I should indulge in some down home Soul Food, y'all. This tastes as good as it smells.

Then went to Target, where much to my surprise they have a very limited photo department...at least for accessories. Not one lens hood did I see. Shocked I tell you, shocked. Then to the mall to look at eyeglass frames. Too many choices, although shopping at JCPenney where I can still get my employee discount sounds very enticing. Just depends if they have anything I like, as they don't have as much to choose from as Super Mega Eyeglass Store.

Happy Springtime/Autumn everyone. Hope the season is good to you. See ya later Blippers....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.