Journey Through Time

By Sue

Spring Flowers Part 2

Today I decided to spend the $20 I won on a scratch off lottery ticket on something I WANTED, not something I NEEDED. So, Spring Flower Container...check!

Thanks for all the lovely comments on my bittern photo yesterday. I've seen them several times at Ridgefield, so they must like it there.

An errand to the mall and discovered that I can't find my gift card I got for Christmas from my son. Horrors.! I felt rather sick about that. I have to take a good look around the house to see if it is somewhere else, but the nice lady at the store said I could call a number and maybe the card can be restored...which would be nice. Hate to see my son's $75 go down the drain.

Then a stop by a little Chinese place for our dinner for tonight. My husband's suggestion. I don't have to cook, so fine with me.

Bill is working happily in the back yard, fussing and cleaning. It looks nice. Tomorrow he goes back to his nurseryman job and it is opening day. I'm sure he will be busy, although it's suppose to rain all day. And I have to take auntie to an appointment...hate to get out in the rain, but..nothing to be done about that.

Have a good day, kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.