cupcake portrait...

...of the red velvet - part 2

dedicated to the master of cakes - aka the withers...

i need to tell you about myself - hence the portrait thing... sigh - i think it's just so she won't eat me... (so she says) - like she did my partner yesterday... plus - i have to sit here... all straight and pretty - not able to move an iota... but she keeps touching me - moving me - staring at me... with those eyes - i know what that means! i'm trying my best to be cooperative... but really - we've been at this for a while now - i can feel my beautiful swirly frosting beginning to soften - you know cream cheese frosting is the absolute best to use with red velvet... the combination is most divine - i hasten to emphasize that with her because it will lead to my demise... remember yesterday's woeful events?

anyway... to please her - and try to prolong my life...

the cupcake can be traced back as far as 1796... and did you know that the british call us fairy cakes? isn't that cute? australians use the term patty cake - i don't like that much... it reminds me of the hand game kids play - you know the one i mean? well, now cupcakes have become much more than a trend - you see us everywhere... we've become a legimate industry - with cutsey little cupcake shops opening up all over the place... we've really made a name for ourselves - coming in a myraid of flavors... all fancy-like with sprinkly thingys on top of our frosting - we've become very decadent... everybody's after us these days... we can turn dark and gloomy into sunshiny and pleasing - yes, we're that good...

oh nooooo... she's put the black box down people - i think she's coming after me... i did what was asked - i told you all about myself - presented a portrait of the cupcake... wasn't it enough? it's because i'm a red velvet, isn't it... with cream cheese - that always makes for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.