Regine

By Regine

Strijp-S

It feels like I made a million photo's today, it was very hard to choose a blip! If this one was better (and focussed) it would have made it as a blip!

I went to a photo exhibition in Eindhoven with my aunt and uncle. The exhibition was at 'het Ketelhuis' located in Strijp-S, a part of Eindhoven that used to be owned by Philips. There are still a lot of old factories there, that are used for new purposes, like music, art and living. It is actually a very nice place, it has a nice atmosphere.

The photo exhibition was okay, and after that we went into a skate park that we spotted :) It was so much fun to be there! I used to be a skate/punk/crazy-coloured-hair girl when I was younger and I felt at home right away :)

Made a lot of photo's of the people skating (can be seen here) and learned a lot! Will go back to a skating park in the future to practise some more, most of the photo's I made today where out of focus. These guys move around too fast!

We also met a few youngsters that were interested in what we were doing, and they were very happy to pose for us. One of the guys even borrowed the camera to make some photo's of his friends :)

At the end of the day I made this photo of a lamp post gathering... not sure what was going on over there... :)

I had a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.