The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Happy Birthday

Today was my sister's 65th birthday. It's hard to believe, as she looks much younger.

When I was growing up, my memories of my sister were of her being very tall and thin. She was a model for several years, and lives in the happiest city in the world, Copenhagen, Denmark.

What makes her very special, is that she has written 2 excellent cookbooks, was a food stylist for several Danish women's magazines, and even developed recipes for the Danish Pork Council. (She has some funny stories about getting massive deliveries of pork.)

Whenever we are together, we laugh... more than you can believe. She is the oldest of 4 sisters, and as you may surmise, the Queen Bee. I love her and respect her, and wish we could see one another more often.

Grace taught me how to use lemons to make fried chicken taste lighter, and that citrus fruit was the perfect acid to fix most cooking dilemmas.

So for today, I am offering a beautiful bowl of lemons, limes, a Cara Cara orange, and a dark red grapefruit.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEAR GRACIE!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.