Lookabootye

By hcalibrarian

Woodchip path

This is a bit of a desperate blip. I spent today with Mum, clearing some things out of my dear aunt's house and bringing home more of my father's paintings.

Catherine and Linda are both away from home just now and the entry date for the new owners of Mum and my aunt's house is next week, so time's running out to choose paintings before the art dealer comes to take the remainder away. Both girls were on the phone to me and Mum describing the paintings they want kept for them. I think we have them all safely put aside. I'm sure Mum will be glad when the house move is over and she's in her new home.

When I returned home I had a wonder around the garden and found this pretty flower determined to ignore the woodchip path I put down in the winter.

I'm behind with my comments, sorry everyone. Will catch up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.