Robin at large

By Robin

Mad Dogs and Englishmen ....

The sun was shining today so we all headed to the beach. By which I mean almost all of Aberdeen headed to the beach front boulevard.

Do not be fooled by the sunshine however, nor by the people sitting outside the cafes. No, despite the sun, and appearances to the contrary, this was not a day for sitting outside without a nice warm coat.

Still we all need our occasional dose of vitamin D. I got mine sitting inside the Inversnecky cafe for breakfast. The egg in my bacon and egg roll was sunny side up.

Having satisfied my need for an end of the overnight fast, I was able to adjourn to Malmaison for afternoon tea followed by a few well earned beers.

OK so possibly not the most healthy way to pass a Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.