Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Star Trails

When I woke up this morning the view was so suggestive. Perfect sunrise, emerging through the optimum amount of mist. I looked at the mutts and the camera, back at the sky, made a cup of tea and went back to bed. When I finally dragged myself downstairs again, the wondrous scene had long gone.

I have no idea why I am so tired. It's not like me to miss an occasion. The weird, flu like malady, that hit me not so long ago, has totally messed with my system. My apologies if I'm not commenting much at the moment but, I'm actually struggling to do anything blip at all.

This evening the sky cleared again. I took the camera up to the local cricket pitch. I wanted to take a really long exposure. There were people,who may have been the local astronomical group, moving around with red lights, on the other side of the pitch. They didn't worry me but, there were a couple of prowlers nearby, acting a little erratically. I'm rarely scared, but prudent, and this time I chickened!

I hope all the Mothers out there had a fantastic day.

I received the most beautiful card from my niece, Waking Dream, together with a copy of this months Tatler. There is an article in it about Lucie and her boyfriend Lachlan's venture, together with their Vagabond hound, Bow Wow, travelling across Africa. Thank you Lucie!

I was unable to have children and often joke that my two siblings, with four each have, without my aid, filled the genetic gap sufficiently, . I'm particularly close to my sister and her offspring, and am very touched that they consider me as their second Mother.

This is almost, but not quite, my latest blip ever! I did have fun setting it up and almost got what I wanted.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.