Off on my travels again

Off to Cambodia tomorrow for a holiday with my sister. Slightly nervous - it's always a bit of a worry when your travel agent and doctor warn you that some of the many ways you might come a cropper in a country include stepping on an unexploded landmine, getting bitten by a venomous snake when you're 24 hrs from help or being bitten by a rabid dog for which there is no help at all! And then there's the mosquitos for which no ordinary insect repellent will do - only 50% deet deters those critters.

Still I'll be able to pretend I'm Lara Croft in Tomb Raider, exploring all the temples atAngkor Wat and Angkor Thom!

Exciting stuff!


(p.s - I don't recommend these Luxe city guides - pretentious pap. The Lonely Planet or Eyewitness ones are a hundred times better!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.