Stephanie's Shots

By stephanie

Santa Monica

The first all-sun day here in LA. This morning I went for breakfast with my former office mate and his wife, who came over from San Diego. It was great to see them again and catch up a little.

Afterwards I walked to the Santa Monica pier. Despite the sunshine, the wind was fierce, so it was a quick walk to the end and back. I walked along the coast to the finish of the LA marathon, to see some people come in. Then all the way back because there was no way to cross the road, and I walked around the promenade area. Lovely place, Santa Monica.

I had dinner at the Real Food Daily, which was great; lots of veggies! The waitress was very kind too and double-checked that there was no soy in the food I was eating. She even returned after I made a dessert order and had checked (without my asking) and found out that the crust of the crumble I was ordering had soy in it! So switched dessert order :)

Knackered now from all the walking. Early night in cannot hurt. I wonder if I will get a lot of sleep, my down-bunk neighbor has been sleeping all afternoon so I wonder what her plans for this eve are!

Tomorrow I was supposed to visit Catalina island, but they cancelled the boat because of bad weather predictions. So we'll have to think up things as we go tomorrow, for my last day in LA :) We'll probably have Ethiopian food for dinner, which I've never had, so sounds exciting!


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gimp:
none

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.