world in a grain of sand

By kateann

the grindstone

My return to the grindstone (well, District Council offices doesn't have the same ring to it) has been postponed by another 2 weeks by the GP this morning. So here's a symbolic blip!
It was intended to be a wild flower blip but my violets, while charming in real life, did not translate well to the photographic medium, and have been abandoned. I am going to research blip to see if I can discover the secret.
What a beautiful spring day it is. Big, billowing clouds, sunshine, intense blue sky - all the requirements have been met. There was much chirping as I walked up the lane and some very pretty yellow birds flew about - maybe a helpful blipper knows what they were? Not parakeets, I know that much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.