Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Exercise in light

I thought it would be fun, as it was such a brilliant morning, to see just how much light you could squeeze into an image. I've tried this before with daffs - and yesterday, even with the first marsh marigolds - but shining yellow can be very hard on the eye and on the camera's ability to focus, which is why I so admire some of the daff blips (much better than mine) that people have put up here.
So this is down by the water, looking almost head on into the sun and with it bouncing off the top of the reeds and the water underneath.
It's really strange in March how gardens are bursting with flowers but the countryside's little green shoots are still swamped by last year's ghosts.
Oh, dear, I'm being a bit serioso and Monday-ish today, aren't I. Hope you're not at all.. :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.