Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Mothers and daughters

This little beauty is called Ruby.
My daughter, Tess, took me to Marwell Zoo for Mother's Day - rather a last minute arrangement as I had gone out this morning, taken some really boring blips and was feeling a bit fed up about having to post any of them. She said, Mum, what you need is to look at something really different (she knows what she's talking about, she trained as an illustrator). So this is where we landed up.
There were lots of lovely adult giraffes feeding, all sticking their silken noses into a purple plastic washing-up bowl of food, but I thought the shot of this unbelievably cute little girl really summed up my thoughts about why we do what we do for our kids.
So - Ruby - here she is!
This evening Tess cooked me lemon chicken and a chocolate cake and we opened a bottle of wine. How good is that!
Hope all you celebrants (and even those who didn't) had a great time too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.