Ian's learning curve

By ianrav

La Gare

Trains planes and automobiles - kinda sums up my day and as such I didn't have much time to get many pictures.

However, I did get a couple.

Looking at this picture, my first thought was that there's something quite lonely about being on a station on your own, blending in with the 'technological design'.

However, as I look at it, maybe lonely isn't the right word to describe this? Indeed i'm not quite sure how I would dscribe this! It appears the lone traveller has become part of the design?? Can technology 'keep you company'?? Do we feel a degree of comfort and security in the things around us?? If the station was simply an empty space with no lights, seats clocks and other items, would that have made her appear lonelier, and would that have been reflected in how she felt???

OK, way too many question marks for this time of night!

The picture - not the best shot I took: over exposed on the white marble tiles (spot metered the clock), forget the 'rule of thirds', may have been better in colour and I'm not 100% on the clarity. However, I like it....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.