earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

The Infinity Tarn

To Infinity and Beyond!

Despite being somewhat cream-crackered after yesterday's exertions on the bike, and then having to work late, my blip radar was on full alert this morning and had me wide awake at 6.30am. The sun was already streaming through the window and it's amazing to think that it was really just a couple of weeks ago that it was pitch dark at this time. Before I really knew what was happening I found myself up on the moor. The sky was stunning and there wasn't a breath of wind. Without any kind of plan I was at the Upper Tarn and I don't think I've ever previously seen it as such a perfect mirror.

I suspect some magic was left over from yesterday! Thinking back, I must have spent the majority of that long ride with a smile on my face! It really was that amazing - the whole way around. I'm sure I can feel some tiredness in my face muscles as well my legs!

Back from the moor, I cycled into the office, but once sat down at the desk the magic promptly disappeared. I've been struggling with diddly-shit stuff all day, trying to set something up for a presentation tomorrow. Just taking a break to post this and then I'm going to have to return to it. I'm really hoping I can solve the last few issues quickly and get home.

By the way, Forrest did me proud last night, making a superb salad to complement lots of jacket potatoes and a vegetable curry. I devoured a vast plate of food ... but I'm not sure I should have written that right now. I can feel the stomach beginning to crave another such huge plate of food. I've realised that I've suddenly become distinctly ravenous. I'd really better crack on then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.