Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Preparation

It was our turn to host our postnatal group today so I had lots of tidying and cleaning to do! I tried to do as much as I could yesterday but easier said than done with a baby with separation anxiety who just wants his mum!

I made some good chocolate brownies and it was nice to see everyone. It was our last regular Monday meeting with them today, we're on holiday next week and Henry starts nursery the Monday after.

We had an early start as I had a GP appointment at 8.30. I completely lost my appetite in November, and between that and Henry feeding a lot and wanting to be carried all the time I've lost just over 3 stone in that time. I've got to have a scan and a load of blood tests, I'm hoping it's just a combination of not eating due to boredom (I put on a stone in the last 2 weeks of pregnancy alone due to that!) and Henry wanting constant carrying/holding up on his feet/bouncing around rather than anything nasty. We shall wait and see.

Today's blip is Henry playing with his new watering can. His favourite bit of his swimming lessons is a bit where they sing "it's raining it's pouring" with watering cans, so when I saw this one in the early learning centre I couldn't resist!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.