Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Double hammock

I've been practising with the sling today. This is a double hammock, and last time I tried it Henry kept trying to throw himself off my back every time I let go of him. This time I distracted him with the tv while I wrapped, then tightened up in front of the mirror and he seemed to enjoy staring at himself.

We walked into the village like that and it was lovely - gorgeous weather here today. Henry loves watching the trees and feeling the breeze in his hands, he was chatting the whole way there and back!

I had to go to the GP again today because I'm having a boob issue - the right one is very painful after feeding and is keeping me awake at night. I spoke to a local breast feeding counsellor who thought I might have thrush but the GP disagreed. She didn't know what was causing the pain, so I just have to take painkillers and hope it goes soon - just what I need 2 days before going on holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.