1000!

Well, the millenniblip!

I have been panicking about today for the past month or so! I had thought that I would do a pose with our allotment robin and the balloon, but he wasn't playing, so I hopped a bus to Figgate Park hoping for inspiration... nothing.

Just as I headed home, resigned to doing an SP holding a balloon, or something equally uninspired, I caught a glimpse of this Great Spotted Woodpecker (Dendrocopos major), and stealthily released the balloon!

Well, OK, maybe there's a teeny bit of photoshopping ;^)

Thanks to Joe, G, and the rest of the blipcentral posse for this remarkable website and daily obsession. What a change in the last 1000 days! The soul of the site, the ethos and the heart remain unchanged, though :)

Thanks also to all my dear blip-friends, virtual and real-life, your comments and inspirational photographs have kept me going for a thousand days on the trot.

I think I will maybe keep on going. Who am I kidding? I don't think I can stop now to save myself...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.