TimeLapse

By JillyMint

On a break from courting!!!

Well the new boiler is in and working, although it being a new-fangled (ooo arr!) condensing boiler I now have plumes of steam where I didn't have them before. Still, it must be so much more efficient - it'll save me so much money on oil (am I gullible one wonders...? or is it "am one gullible one wonders"?)
Anyway after the chap left at 4.30pm with a "see you in the morning" (Pardon? that wasn't mentioned before!) I took a walk up to the little reservoir a couple of fields away to catch the sunset. And guess what? Where there was a single Great Crested Grebe last week, now there are two - and starting courtship! Woopeedoo.
Next project....
Now I have to work out how to carry correct (as opposed to tonight's incorrect) kit to reservoir and where to hide so I might have half a chance of closer images, and a bit of mist might be nice....
They are beautiful birds though aren't they?

Canon 5D; 400m; ISO400; f/5.6; 1/160"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.