TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Love at first sight

View large

No I haven't been there all day. A bit of a bitty day really - doctor first thing then worked from home so that the men could finish checking the boiler. Looked lovely outside but I did manage to keep my head down and achieved quite a bit. I nipped up about 3.30pm for an hour to try out the 1.4x extender on the 100-400 lens. It did autofocus, but slowly, and strugggled in shaded areas so definitely not the perfect solution.
Had a chat with the retired farmer who walks his dogs up there every day and he said the grebes nested there last year but something got the nest so no young.
Very definitely courting but I am in work tomorrow and away for the weekend on Friday so unless they dance on Thursday guys I'm not going to get it for you!
Checkout what could be in store

Canon 1DMkIV; 560mm; ISO400; f/8; 1/1000"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.