ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Dark River Dee.

Back to work today and no more mapping for me; on with a list of reports as long as my arm. I think I'm really lucky (and probably quite unusual) in that my job carries a huge amount of variation and I can be working on up to 6 totally different projects in any one day. Today's task is not one of the easier ones, but I made a good start and should make progress though the week.

I left work a little late and picked up my friend's dog, Jess, from her house. After faffing with the door lock for about half an hour, the neighbour kindly gave it a go and opened the door on the first attempt - she even had the good grace to blame my lack of success on it being "an old door", despite my failure clearly being linked to the fact I was turning the handle the wrong way!

Jess and I took an evening stroll in Duthie Park and I took a couple of quick pictures of the river in the dark before we headed back to my flat. There's nothing like a large dog to make your small flat look even smaller! Jess could nearly touch opposite walls in my living room with her nose and tail! It's perfect for M and I though... But it turns out he was right about a dog being a bad idea. As he is about most things everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.