ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Packed Petals.

One day I'll get a photo of the florist's delivery that I'm satisfied with. I'm closer than my last attempt but the actual sight (and smell) is 110% better than this photo suggests.

I walked Jess back home via the park this morning and popped into starbucks for a latte and a bacon sandwich on my way into the office; I had a meeting with a client at 9.00am which was nicely productive and left me with plenty to do all day. I managed to get all my calculations out of the way today, which is a massive bonus and definitely means I'm getting better at them. I feel like I've learned an insane amount since October; I've broadened the base of knowledge I had gained at Uni and have learned SO MUCH about oil and gas activities. I remember in my first week going home and bursting into tears because I couldn't use the computer mapping program, and there seemed to be a different acronym every 5 seconds (BOP, OIM, OIW, EEMS, SPA, SAC, SCI - my most commonly used expressions now). M was brilliant and just gave me loads of hugs and encouragement, and in the first few weeks, regular calls to my Mum and Dad were vital.

Hairy Bikers were in Norway baking 'troll snacks' this evening; I love that country. Less than a month until mine and M's next holiday there. Unfortunately I do have Peer Gynt's Hall of the Mountain King stuck in my head now... bom bom bom bom bom bom bom, bom bom bom, bom bom bom...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.