ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Déjà vu.

It's back! We woke up to big, fat flakes sliding rapidly past the windows today. I walked to work with my ski jacket, furry boots and bobble hat on, but was still a bit damp by the time I arrived. My colleague, N, was waiting for a lift to a meeting in another office from our manager, but unfortunately she spent several miserable hours in the car, stuck in traffic outside Aberdeen. The city normally copes quite well in the snow, but one minor accident can entirely stall one of the main entrances to the centre.

I took several photos today but wasn't too over-excited about anything I ended up with. I walked to the beach on my lunchbreak, which is a little ambitious for an hour's break... It snowed on-and-off, and the breeze at the beach was much icier than in town. The sky looked very dramatic for most of my walk. In the end, I decided I liked this picture from my office window instead anyway! Bit of déjà vu from December 5th.

I haven't been to the gym much in the last couple of weeks, so I made myself go to Legs, Bums and Tums this evening, and am going to head to Bokwa (a dance-based workout) tomorrow with N. M was out for dinner so I just had myself to cook for... We'd had a roast chicken at the weekend, so I polished the rest of the chicken off, mixed in with some home-made egg fried rice. It was lovely! M is home now, and we're considering having a Williams apple gin. Mmm. Snow still falling outside...

Mum had a much more pleasant journey back to Yorkshire on Monday than her journey up was, and when she got home, the flowers I had ordered for Mothers' Day had arrived. She sent me a picture - it's always nice when you see that the bouquet looks as nice as it did online; I always worry it won't. Her and Dad ate and enjoyed their black velvet cakes, and I took the rest into work today (bar one for M) to be demolished. Not much going on other than cake-eating in the office... One of my projects is developing new problems every day, but thankfully they are not of my making.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.