ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Seed Lantern.

I had one of those days today where I seemed to be lost in a huge crowd of people for a larger portion of my day than I would have liked. Got up early and had some breakfast and a shower and somehow managed to waste far too much time getting ready in the flat before heading to work later than I would have liked. I got a good amount of work done this morning before heading to a HSE meeting lunch-and-learn, then off to the train station with a bag packed full of stuff to proof-read. Unfortunately when I got on the train there were far too many people crammed into the carriages to work properly, including one gentleman who insisted on trying to make conversation with me despite my huge pile of paperwork and my makes-you-feel-like-a-teacher red pen. I must be an inherently antisocial person, I hate stilted conversations with strangers on the train.
I had a stop in Edinburgh where I bought myself a bagel and a coffee (I love train journeys with changes!) and back on a different train to continue my route down south; this one packed with commuters leaving work and heading out of the city. I travelled all the way from Scotland to England elbow-to-elbow with a girl around my age who steadily and silently drank her way through a 6-pack of blue and red WKDs and subsequently kept getting up and down for the toilet... Somehow managed to get some work done but I hope the journey home is quieter!

Home in Yorkshire with Mum and Dad at last - time for a home-cooked meal from Mum, a glass of wine and a good catch-up in front of the fire. Perfect! Dad had seen this seed pod in the garden the other day and had carefully saved it for me as he knew it'd make a great Blip - isn't he good? You can even see the little orange seed inside! 5* on the Blipstream of anyone who can tell me what kind of plant this actually is?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.