ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Matches.

Burning candle at both ends this week. Recurring theme, will stop writing about it now. For all those concerned, just assume I'm maniacally busy until told otherwise.

I stayed late in the office tonight getting some stuff finalised, then had a lovely dinner with my friend Nico who is home from gold-panning in Sierra Leone (no, really...) for 3 weeks. Amazing the kinds of jobs you can land with relaxed attitude to travel and a good geology degree! We went to Wagamamas where we scoffed far too much food before deciding on a cocktail at TGI Friday's before Nico's train... Big mistake. Back in my first year of Uni I worked at TGI's by the beach and the bar was known as one of the best places to get a cocktail in the city - I wrongly assumed that the TGI's in Union Square would be of a similar standard. Unfortunately my drink was too weak and Nico's too strong, probably due to the idiot behind the bar free-pouring the drinks rather than measuring them out. We decided to leave the drinks undrunk and the bill unpaid and went for a gin and tonic in a nearby hotel bar instead... Infinitely preferable!

Nico got on her train home safely, and I hurried home to pack for my train journey tomorrow - very much looking forward to a weekend at home in the country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.