All things London

Carol and I escaped the office for a sunny lunchtime walk, which took us down the Embankment, over Westminster Bridge, along the South Bank, and then back across to the North Bank over Waterloo Bridge. We spotted several eggs in the process. This one is a favourite of mine. I saw it almost go for a flyer a few weeks ago when someone walking by patted it. The egg wobbled and the man steadied it. I'm amazed it's still on its podium.

Staying on a tourist note, my MP has allocated me two places to go on the tour of the Big Ben clocktower. Unfortunately no cameras are allowed so I will not be able to blip any of it - I will report back in words. The tour isn't until July so I'll let the suspense build until then. Anyone can go up the tower - you just need to contact your MP and ask to join a tour. It's also free, for now. However, I heard on the radio that certain folk wish to start charging for it so book your free place while you can!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.