Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Emma has facebook!

I know peer pressure is a bad thing but...our CU treasurer, Emma, has finally given in to our nagging and got facebook so she doesn't miss out during our year on committee. Kudos to her for resisting having it for so long. Her attempt to restrict her friends to just the other 7 members didn't work though.

I had my molecular properties test this afternoon and I was fairly happy with how it went. When my only lecture of the day was cancelled it was tempting to go and cram a bit more but I try not to revise on the day of assessments. I think if I'd really wanted to do more work for it I should have done it by then.

A few people commented today I appeared pretty calm about today's test and just assessments in general. Why? I trust in a God that has given me the academic ability to bring me to university and when I take time to pray before revising/the test itself He will give me the focus and peace I need to be able to recall things. He's also in control of the outcome. That's the main reason why I don't get stressed, not because I know everything (I don't!), but I know a God who knows everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.