Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

My new knitting project.

This is the knitting pattern and shade of wool with which I am knitting the cardigan in this pattern. It might take a while before I blip the result!
It is years since I have knitted anything so adventurous but with the help of the wise ones in the Knit and Natter group I am optimistic a useful garment can be produced.
Pattern, 4 balls of wool and borrowed knitting needles all for under £10.
A new wool shop has recently opened in the next town from Rishton, Clayton le Moors, and as it was a beautiful afternoon yesterday I walked there and back.I took some lovely photos of the ancient trees on the Dunkenhalgh Estate.
The crocuses and daffs along the grass banking looked great in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.