Plus ça change...

By SooB

Hobby day

Today we all pursued our hobbies:

Mr B went to a DIY store, bought bread in the market, then after a boozy lunch slept away the afternoon in a hammock before indulging in a little bird-watching before a slap up dinner.

Katherine played outside all day in her den.

Conor had football training, then joined in the playing outside all day thing.

I gardened and baked.

The squirrel, with a full belly of acorns and stuff, sat in the sunshine in the wilderness.

I was going to crop this so you could see the squirrel better, but I actually prefer this version of him lost in this big complicated jigsaw of trees. This is the bottom of our garden (maybe a bit beyond, I'm a bit hazy on where the boundary is) as viewed from the kitchen window.

This might have been the evening (oh the joys of backblipping...) when we watched the remade True Grit. As is often the case, I rather wish I'd been watching the original.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.