The Wren

By TheWren

Seat with a view

The art class was enjoyable this morning and I worked quite hard at my painting - the only problem was that this evening I looked at it and decided that parts were not quite as I would like them. So, I'm afraid all my work of this morning has been sponged out! Never mind, the chat and the cuppa were good!

Although it was quite cold and damp this morning, the afternoon brightened up and the dogs and I had a super brisk walk. The view here is one that I can see from many different angles along this particular walk and it is looking towards Glen Turret, where the Loch Turret reservoir of previous blips is tucked away between the hills. You will see that there is still one tiny obstinate pocket of snow on one hill, but the general view is becoming greener by the day. It is even noticeable that the trees have taken on a mild green tinge and it will not be long before the general tone of the view changes completely. The seat is situated, along with two others, at a viewpoint which provides an almost 360' panorama of the surrounding landscape and it is always a joy to stop and have a look around as the scene obviously changes daily depending on the weather. Two days ago I was up here and couldn't see a single hill due to the low lying cloud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.