Ina's Snippets

By ina

No way!


"View every problem as an opportunity."

~ Joseph Sugarman ~


"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"

Went shopping today and on my way home my Scenic decided there is no way going forward. She has an automatic gearbox and the only gear working, was reverse :( I called Jnr2nd and he came with his motorcycle to assist - but there was nothing he could do really.

I sent him home to get Jnr1st's VW Golf so I can get home to put the shopping in the fridge and phone the insurance company - I did not have my policy number with me, so I had to get home first.

We loaded everything in the Golf, buckled up, ready to go.... did not want to start! No petrol! He phoned his friend who was nearby and they brought us petrol and we were on our way.

I asked the driver to unload the car at our front gate since I can reverse into the driveway... or so I thought. When I want to start the car, the battery went flat! We pushed the car to where we want it and just left it there. Maybe 'she' will feel better in the morning.

Mr Snippets arrived shortly afterwards and took me out to dinner :) I feel totally calm about the whole incident... like something is telling me it will turn out OK - so I relaxed and enjoyed dinner and Mr Snippets company - what more can I ask for. He always make me feel better. He thinks it might me an electrical problem rather than the gearbox.

Will phone the insurance company in the morning - hope she will be fixed soon. I never had any problems with my Scenic and I love her to bits.... well after Mr Snippets, Gigi and the two juniors. :))


"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"><"


"While we may not be able to control all that happens to us,
we can control what happens inside us."
[/i]

~ Benjamin Franklin ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.