October 4th Journal

By IONAX

The Disney Theater in Iceland

It could have been called something like that as Gamla Bíó - The Old Cineama - showed mostly films from Disney. I was nine years old when I saw Peter Pan and had never seen anything like it, saw it 15 times by selling Coka Cola bottles and anything else I could think off. It was then I decided to make animated movies.
Peter Pan was released February 5th 1953 so it was shown rather early in Iceland.
This picture was a challenge; the ACE examination was move until next week as the teacher said we had not covered everything he wanted to teach us and we agreed - this meant I had some time on my hands and what better way to learn and have fun than doing this. I took 45 pictures by standing on the other side of the street, take two shots, move about 5 m and then again.
Photoshop could not do this, because I took the pictures that way so I had to do it myself - took 10 hours - but it was worth it.
Yesterdays picture was taken on the corner on the right side - diagonally across the street. The dark house is a hotel, the house on the other end is a coffee bar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.