Wild at heart

By EmmaSTennant

Northolt Village twinned with Sleepy Hollow

I almost forgot to blip today, but a familiar sight caught my eye as I walked home.

St Mary the Virgin Church was built in the 13th century and overlooks Northolt Village from the top of the hill. I moved to Northolt in January this year and see this church at the end of my road each day. The churchyard is illuminated at night.

I've taken a few photos of St Mary's (it looks good in snow) but this is the first taken at night (bravely venturing along the cemetery path in the dark) using an ordinary automatic flash. I like the shape of silhouettes against the white walls and detail of the brick.

Sadly, the universe swallowed up the rest of my feeble lens, which did not reveal the constellation of Orion shining brightly behind the spired bell tower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.