It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Pugs at the beach!

Wow! What a lovely afternoon I have had. I took my little pug friends to the beach! Do you know, they have never ever been to the beach before. I was VERY excited to show them!

It was CHAOS, exactly as I like it! There was mum with her big zoom lens on the camera, my ball thrower, my hoopie and my lead in her hand and then there was Jemma with poor little teething Esme strapped to her and trying to control poor one eyed Rolo, who seemed to go completely mad at being on the beach!!

He kept running off for miles and completely ignoring mum and Jemma's chicken hollers. Because Jemma had Esme strapped to her then mum kept running off after Rolo to pick him up and bring him back. She was a bit red and sweaty *giggle*

I did LOADS of running after my new super bouncy ball and rolling in the muddy sand and water. I introdued Rolo and Buttons to the water as there was a big pool there and they seemed to love it! It was very funny. The water didn't even come up my legs very far but it was almost up to their tummies!

It was a reeeeaaallllly lovely couple of hours because the sun came out especially for us. We hope they will come with us again but mum thinks we might ask if the daddys can come to help manage the chaos!!

Thanks Jemma for coming with us. It was great company and always cheers mum up :-)

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.