Adventures of a Cov Kid

By AdyBlyth

Nurse Cat

I went to bed on Monday night feeling tired but fine - that all changed at approximately 2am Tuesday morning as I was hit with the most horrific stomach bug I have ever had.

I rarely get sick - in the last ten years of my working life I would say I've had all of 10 days off sick - however this knocked me for six.

Yesterday is a complete blur - all I know is I slept for 20 hours and didn't eat for 36!

Today I was finally able to have food and drink.

Anyway - the reason for the photo - this is one of my two cats - Lilly.

I'm not sure if cats have a sense of illness but she literally hasn't left my side. She's just sat with me the whole time.

Its my friend Paul's wedding on Friday so I am hoping I will pick up and feel much better by then - I have Thursday and Friday booked off - I just really need to feel better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.