WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

They do furnish a room

I could have posted a genuinely menacing sky and bleak trees today; it's been raining all day. Which is a good thing, since we've had no rain for months, but not great for blipping. I decided my moody trees were far too similar to yesterday's, and 99% of my other blip attempts were failures. Dinner's over, the cat's gone out despite the weather -- what to do?

Answer: blip the bookshelf. This is a corner of our office. I have long been a hoarder of books, but I have got my habit under control now, thanks partly to my Kindle but above all to BookMooch. When I've read a book, if I think I won't read it again I post it on BookMooch and accumulate points to mooch other books. With any luck, we won't need any more bookshelves. And I like the idea of books travelling on to where they will be appreciated instead of mouldering away unread. I've been BookCrossing recently too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.