WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

EBCB

Blip mojo still gone. It was the first day of spring, a lovely day, I went for a walk and still didn't manage to take any photos I liked. Even the one of a spring lamb was rubbish. So I ended up blipping Mystère at home. It is over a month since last time though (my unwritten EBCB* rule is no more than once a month).

When you work from home, it can be quite hard to get inspired to do a blip every day. On a normal working day I don't have any pressing reason to even leave the house, never mind the village. So it is important to get out and away from the computer for at least a short walk. I reminded myself today how lucky I am to have complete control over my working hours and environment and, indeed, what work I do when. Not everyone has that luxury. So there are no grounds for complaint!

I admit to finding inspiration in Nevermore's photo of Isis ... separated at birth I think :)

* Emergency Black Cat Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.