Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Not yet BACK to normal..

The girls were poorly again today, so there was no option but to remain at home and make the most of it. I had optimistically taken Murron to pre-school, but had to pick her up early. It can't be helped, but I felt frustrated as I have various things that need to be finished by the end of the week.

So despite being summoned by Murron every other minute for one thing or another, I thought I would take a few more shots similar to this trying out different things with the light and thinking more about colour. I didn't really get to progress with it much, but the whole process kind of took me into a zone that left me feeling quite relaxed and and with new ideas to try out another day.

Later on it transpired that Murron had got teary at nursery because her nose was running a lot and she was told she could only use one tissue because they were precious. She decided she wanted to come home where tissues are plentiful and not precious at all. Tomorrow she goes with her own pack!

I know I mentioned lenses the other day, but if anyone has any thoughts on particular lenses that they would recommend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.