The purpose of life....

Oh look! An outdoor emergency blip - the evenings must be getting milder.

My plans for beautiful, sunlit, daytime blippage disappeared under a welter of that what-do-you-call-it? Work! That's the stuff. Got home too late for a "golden hour" shot so I decided to be brave and go for a digiscope planet again but Mars is behind the chimney stack and Venus and Jupiter are sitting above the security light which keeps troublemakers out of the farm yard during the night and makes it difficult to take photos. Out front there is a sodium street light so that's less than helpful too. So - no planet shots and little in my home that I've not already blipped a handful of time. So here ya go - the Buddha; again. Taken with the camera flash because much as I love each and every one of you I didn't want to faff around with the remote flash. Tricky difficult focusing in the dark but happy with the outcome - or happy enough to impose it upon you guys.

And in case you didn't know - The purpose of our life is to live happily and peacefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.