a town called E.

By Eej

YOU SHALL NOT ...

... PASS!


I call him the gatekeeper. It's what I called him last year and what I hoped I wouldn't have to call him this year. Carpenter bees LOVE our gate. They drill holes in it to put babies in, and then hover around to scare off people - well, me.
The gatekeeper doesn't sting (or so I'm told, I'll keep my distance anyway) but it's rather unnerving to have one trying to look you straight in the eyes!
And, as we are finding out - they are very loyal. Ugh.

I wish this had a more interesting background, but the silly bee just doesn't go for flowers or blossom - it just wants to be with the gate :/
It's also not as sharp as I would have liked - but for a first-time-bee-in-flight it'll do. Also, the pizza is ready ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.