a town called E.

By Eej

In the Tail



There's a saying in Dutch which describes today perfectly: het venijn zit in de staart - which translates to 'the sting is in the tail.'
It started rather good, turned better when I was (self proclaimed, but still ;)) awesome at work and by the time I went home I felt massively happy that I managed to not make a second Monday out of this Thursday, like usual.

But then I came home. And was accosted by not 1, not 2 but 3 gatekeepers (see yesterdays Blip). They were swarming me so bad that I felt threatened - and I can't really be coming home every day and try to enter my house through a cordon of bees. So I grabbed a dustpan and tried to fend them off. Bee-pong, as you will.

I killed 2 - and then I had to sit down as my guilt made me weepy. I hate killing things.

And then I went inside and a message on the answering machine told me a friend of ours has had a heart attack.
He's stable now but it was touch and go for a bit. And he has a triple by pass to look forward to. It could have been so much worse though; his brother died of a heart attack when he was the same age - only a few years ago.

Definitely some sting at the end of this Thursday :/


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.