Ausmossie

By ausmossie

My Street

This is my street. Zhen Xing Jie. The building you can see at the end (and most of the bloick it is on) is marked for destruction. I imagine it's so they can build new, bigger ones. The people who currently live in the apartments have to find a new place to live I suppose. A few weeks ago, a group of old men who live there asked me to take a picture of this building and give them a print.. I had NO trouble agreeing.

The street is so crowded because there is a 'rummage' sale and the people who will have to leave are cleaning out old cupboards and the like and selling anything they might be able to make a buck on. It's a little sad actually. For some reason, the local DVD store (which is not even on that block) decided to sell up everything at the same time.. I bought 45 DVDs for the princely sum of 90 yuan (about 9 Euro). Lucky meeeee. Now if I could just find my remote...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.