Ausmossie

By ausmossie

No Words

I was struck by this McDawg blip (for September 3rd) and what he wrote. He was down when he wrote it but.. It says...

"the power is all in the image (maybe not mine tonight) but it is in there. in your shots, all that you see.............maybe the next assignment should only allow the shot itself. no words, just the image. see if we can convey the emotion of that moment in our shots, whatever that moment is..................................just a thought."

It struck a cord in me. A lot of people really like my pics and call me a great photographer but I am not so sure. I want to take McDawgs suggestion and run with it for a week. I have been thinking about it and already my perception for taking pics has changed. Usually when I take a pic, I am also thinking about what I will say.. or when I see a potential pic I think about the title ..

So for the next week, "No Words" will be my title, and my supposed creativity and 'skill' will do the talking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.