It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Spin on Dat

jn0603 did a pic of his spud so I thought I'd do my version. I somehow like how my cellar floor looks! Although a few years back, I'd never have dreamed of putting SPD's on a road bike, they are far better for commuting than my Keo's. The cleats last longer than the shoes too.....wish the same could be said about Look cleats!

Nowt much to report today. Bit tired this morning as this training lark is hard work. I'm eating and drinking properly for a change though and surprise surprise....I'm recovering quicker.

It was well sunny on the way home tonight. I rode with Marshall which is always fun. He said he wasn't feeling great so I rode hard after him making me suffer last week. I'm sure he used to be a Cat 1 rider though and soon enough he started to give me a hard time. A driver threatened to batter me too, but was all mouth.....thankfully! I would have won all the same!

Finished my Olympic training photo's tonight too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.