It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Money in Kazakhstan

I was tired this morning so decided to stay in bed a bit longer and then get the train in. It was a nice day too but I need to focus at work and being shattered wouldn't have been helpful. I was a wee bit worried when Jan came to sit with me at lunch as I had buggered the timings up with my camera flash at a track session a few days ago. He was cool though....He showed us a photo of the new cycling track in Astana......hmmmm, there are certainly some people with money to burn in Kazakhstan.

I entered the Open Cycling Coast to Coast today....145 miles and 4600 metres of climbing! Ehhhhh, my pet hate.....mixed scales! Bit scared but the positive side is that I have a target to work towards and I'll have to lose quite a lot of weight to manage the hills!

After work I went for a coffee at North Tea. They had a new single estate in but it wasn't memorable. I had a chat about coffee with a nice Asian chap from Longsight, who had studied in Edinburgh. He compared my beloved city with Telford....."Telford" I said in a derisory manner, so much so that he agreed that it was a statement that lacked accuracy.

Afterwards, I went out for a play with the camera in the Northern Quarter to test the high ISO settings. Pics can be found here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.