Songwriting with Adrian York

This is my friend Adrian, I've known him for over 20 years, in the 80's he was a member of Roman Holliday, he is a fantastic pianist and we have performed many times together, he is also a band leader and I have also worked with him in various big bands with lots of singers, horn sections etc over the years, we have also written a few songs and one is coming out soon on the NEWS record label.
I always enjoy working with Adrian, he is relaxed and efficient and very talented, we have decided to get together more regularly to write songs and see where it leads.
Apart from all this I think of him and his wife Bet as friends and it was a lovely day spent not only writing a song but also having lunch with the 2 of them and catching up on our lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.